The Early Learning and Development Areas 

There are six Early Learning and Development Areas (ELDAs) as identified in the National Curriculum Framework.

The ELDAs organise children's development and learning opportunities to help adults to organise the activities with babies, toddlers and young children. 
They are: 
1. Well-being 
2. Identity and belonging 
3. Communicating 
4. Exploring Mathematics 
5. Creativity 
6. Knowledge and understanding of the world 

Day By Day ECD, 141 Henrietta Road, Norwood, Johannesburg.

Office phone: 060 561 9511


Copyright Day By Day ECD 2020